Our host family had told us about the Eat Street Markets which take place on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday each week about 30 minutes from where we lived. So on a Friday night we decided to drive there to see what all the fuss was about.

We eventually found a parking space and made our way in, instantly noticing a great, busy atmosphere as everyone picked their food from the hundreds of stalls available. We did about 3 laps of the entire place before I managed to make a decision on what I wanted; vegetarian pad Thai noodles. After making ourselves comfortable we tucked in to our food and took in the hustle and bustle of the Markets. With live music, fire breathing and an endless stream of hungry people there was plenty to keep us occupied for the whole night.

We also treated ourselves to the infamous Tutti Frutti drink (still have the cup in case we go back) and a doughcone from the Doughnut Bar; we got the Tim Tam flavour and I made such a mess that I had more ice cream/chocolate sauce on my dress than in my mouth!

After we both developed sufficient food babies and had spent a good amount of $$ it was time to get out before I got lured into the cheesecake stall.

