I can’t seem to get my head around the fact that Christmas is in just over 2 weeks and I’m walking round in Shorts and T-shirt everyday. Every single Christmas I’ve previously experienced has been in England and I’m so used to wrapping up in coats, gloves and scarves to leave the house, and getting home to where the heating is to warm up. I can’t bring myself to feel festive until I’ve had mulled wine in a knock off German Market with my mum and dad taking it in turns to run off and buy presents while the other drinks litres of beer.

A road just a minutes walk from where we’re staying have put their annual Christmas lights on for December and we’ve all walked down to see the lights a couple of times. As much as the displays are impressive and undeniably festive I felt nothing! Even when we were decorating the Christmas Tree, instead of the usual feeling of anticipation I was just really hot and sweaty! Maybe I’m just slowly becoming the Grinch or Scrooge because I’ve never been so unexcited for what is usually my favourite time of the year.

Someone find me some Baileys hot chocolate and fake snow to roll around in quick!


(What are the odds that next English Winter I’ll be complaining about how cold it is and how much I wish I was in a hot country for Christmas?!)

